University of Southern Indiana


Additional submission criteria for faculty

  • Projects may have been created as course assignments or may represent scholarly contributions to one's profession.
  • The project must have been created with the intent professionally to disseminate its results in a way appropriate to the applicant’s discipline or field.


All full-time and part-time faculty members employed by the University of Southern Indiana are eligible for these awards. The project must have been started and completed during the applicant’s employment at USI. Incomplete projects will be disqualified. The winning applicant will present his or her work at the annual award ceremony.  

Past Faculty Winners

2013 Dr. Jason Hardgrave
2012 Dr. Christopher Flavin
2011 Virginia Poston
2010 No Recipient
2009 Dr. S. Elizabeth Passmore
2008 Patricia Aakhus
2007 Dr. Jason Hardgrave

Contact Dr. Del Doughty


Send Email to