University of Southern Indiana

Honorary Degrees 2005-2009

May 8, 2005 - (Commencement)

Charles Huppert Charles C. Huppert (speaker)
Businessman and War Hero 
Doctor of Science 

May 6, 2006 - (Commencement)

Wayne Henning Wayne F. Henning
Bank Executive
Doctor of Laws 
William Miller William E. Miller
Evansville Educator
Doctor of Laws 
Mattie Miller Mattie S. Miller
Evansville Educator
Doctor of Laws 

May 5, 2007 - (Commencement)

Betty Engelbrecht Bettie G. Engelbrecht
Pioneer in Indiana broadcasting
Doctor of Laws 
No Photo Jean M. LemMon (speaker)
Award-winning journalist and entrepreneur
Doctor of Letters 
O'Daniels D. Patrick and Rosemary L. O'Daniel
Successful business family, community leaders, and generous donors
Doctor of Laws 

May 11, 2008 - (Commencement)

Bakers Bruce H. and Carol A. Baker
Civic Leaders, University Volunteers, and generous donors
Doctor of Laws 
No Photo Victor V. Schriefer Jr.
Expert in Quality Management
Generous Donor
Doctor of Science 
Sherrianne Standley Sherrianne M. Standley (speaker)
Vice President emeritus of Advancement, University of Southern Indiana 
Doctor of Laws 

May 10, 2009 - (Commencement)

Robert Kent Robert M. "Robbie" Kent Sr.
Former Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Kenny Kent Toyota Lexus and Kenny Kent Chevrolet
Member of first USI Eagles Basketball Team and Varsity Club
Served as Honorary Alumni Campaign Chair for College of Business
Doctor of Laws 
James Murray James W. Murray
President, Oakland City University (33 years)
Doctor of Laws 

Contact Web Services


Send Email to