University of Southern Indiana

Award Recipients


2014-15 History Department Scholarship and Award Recipients



Colonial Dames World History Scholarship

Sharon Noble

Daughters of the American Revolution  – Captain Henry   Vanderburgh Chapter Scholarship

Jordan Eickhoff

Donald E. Pitzer History Award

Maggie Comer

Gustav and Eleanor Hoos  and Daniel C. and Carolyn   O. Scavone Scholarship

Amber Brough

Dain Garrett Merit Award

Andrea Humerickhouse

Daniel A. Miller Senior Prize in History

Matthew Baker

Academic Achievement Award in U.S. history                                             

Sharon Noble  & Adam Steel

Academic Achievement Award in European  History      

Rex Laughlin  & Lucas Neuffer

Academic Achievement Award in World History

Claire Schaftlein & Andrew Schneider

McGucken award           

Michelle Frederick



History Students Receiving College Awards:


 Sharon Noble          Petranek Non-Traditional Scholarship

 Rachel Schumm     Dr. Salvatore F. and Rosamond L. Mirabella Achievement Award




Contact Dr. Jason Hardgrave


Send Email to