University of Southern Indiana

David L. Rice Alumni Achievement Award

The David L. Rice Alumni Achievement Award recognizes the success of USI alumni who have made positive impacts on the region and beyond. Recipients receive a crystal eagle, in recognition of the University mascot. The award personifies the vision held by USI’s first president, David L. Rice, of the enormous potential of University of Southern Indiana alumni.


Groenert Justin M. Groenert M'16
Vice President of Public Policy, Chattanooga Area Chamber of Commerce, Chattanooga, Tennessee

Kester A. Phillips '02

Medical Directory of Neuro-Oncology, Ivy Center for Advanced Brain Tumor Treatment and the Swedish Neuroscience Institute, Seattle, Washington

beck James W. Beck '92
Global Vice President of Corporate Communications, Alcoa Corporation, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
baas Janet Heldt Baas '86
Senior Vice President and Foundation President, Old National Bank , Evansville, Indiana



Donna M. White D'16
Associate Professor of Nursing, Hannibal-LaGrange University, Golden, Illinois


Amy L. Beard '09
General Counsel for the Indiana Department of Insurance


Wayne S. Trockman '81
Vanderburgh Superior Court Judge


Stanley J. Tretter M'17
Vice President of Medical Affairs and Chief Medical Officer, Memorial Hospital, Jasper


B. J. Watts '01
Chair of the Indiana State Board of Education


Marshall Byers

Marshall L. Byers ’94 M’19
Private Client Advisor Vice President – Investments, J.P. Morgan Chase

Patricia Avery

Patricia S. Avery ‘04
Financial Empowerment Program Specialist, Consumer Financial Protection Bureau

Kirt Page

Kirt A. Page ‘98
Dean of Academic Affairs, Connect University, Myanmar

Kimberly Harper

Kimberly J. Harper ’87 ‘13
Chief Executive Officer, Indiana Center for Nursing


Amy Jo Sheeley Amy Jo Sheeley '01 '05 M'06
Practice Administrator for St. Vincent Medical Group – Evansville OB/GYN
Hans Schneider Dr. Hans Schneider '01
Senior Project Manager for Bartlett Cocke General Contractors Austin Self-Perform and Warranty Division
Josh Bowman Josh Bowman '09
Health Facility Administrator with Bethel manor
Nitin Naidu Nitin Naidu '00
President and Founder of Spice Box in Indianapolis
Jennifer Wright Dr. Jennifer C. Wright '03
Branch Chief of Customer Value Assessment and Program Manager of Voice of the Customer with the National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency (NGA)


Danyelle Granger

Ms. Danyelle E. Granger M’06
Vice President of Diversity and Inclusion Director, Old National Bancorp

Robert Hon

Mr. Robert A. Hon ’89
Manager Director, Wells Fargo Advisors

Becky Boling

Ms. Becky J. Boling ’75
Stephen R. Lewis, Jr. Professor of Spanish and the Liberal Arts, Carleton College

Eileen Weber

Ms. Eileen M. Weber ’98
Product Manager – Section 1; FGN Global Product Manager Automotive Lighting, Red Spot Paint and Varnish Co., Inc.

Lisa Gish

Ms. Lisa R. Gish ’00 M’04
Director of Clinical Operations, Tri-State Community Clinics, LLC

Please visit David L. Rice Alumni Achievement Award Archive for 2015-2012 recipients.

Contact Web Services


Send Email to