END OF THE YEAR REPORT 2019-2020 Constitution and Bylaws Ad-Hoc Committee Administrative Senate

Chair: Jake Hansen Members: Sarah Adams, Nick Bebout, Jaclyn Dumond, Andrea Gentry, Rustin Howard, Steven Stump

Committee Charge: The purpose of the committee is to look at the issue of resignation of an *Executive member and how those seats are filled so the procedure.*

2019-2020 Committee's Purpose:

• Develop procedure in the constitution or bylaws to guide Administrative Senate through the resignation of a Chair, Vice Chair, Past Chair or Secretary/Treasurer.

At the end of June 2019, Caylin Blockley resigned his position as Administrative Senate Chair just after his progression from Vice Chair to Chair. During his final senate meeting as Chair, Caylin charged the incoming Vice Chair with chairing the ad hoc committee for constitution and bylaws.

The committee met on the following dates: December 13, January 29, February 19, February 27, March 5

During 2019-2020, the Committed worked on the following items:

- Vacancy or resignation of officers including the Chair, Vice Chair, Past Chair or Secretary Treasurer
- Change to eligibility requirement for officers from a single year on Administrative Senate to two years

Respectfully Submitted, Jake Hansen, Chair