## Admin. Senate - Nominations & Elections Committee Report June 5, 2019 Report Prepared by: Andrea Gentry, chair of the Nominations & Elections Committee

Due to the efforts of committee members Sarah, Stacy, and Rustin, the 2019 nomination and election process was a success. I would like to thank Jeanne McAlister who administered the ballot to all eligible administrators through her University position.

Election results were communicated to the campus community through USI Today the week of May 20.

The following administrators will represent USI Administrative Senate for 2019-2020.

Chair: Caylin Blockley '13 M16 Vice Chair: Britney Gentry-Orth '03 Past Chair: Ingrid Lindy '90 Secretary/Treasurer: Brandi Hess '00

**District 1** Ashley Evearitt Jennifer Garrison

**District 2** Juzar Ahmed M'92 Nick Bebout '10

District 3 Steven Stump '99 M'09 Rustin Howard

**District 4** Angel Nelson '05 M'18 Sarah Adams

At-Large Taylor Gogel '13 M'19 Stacy Draper '97

For those of you who might be wondering how many USI alumni are serving on Admin. Senate, 10 out of the 14 representatives are alumni.

For the senators whose service is ending, Teresa Grisham and Maggie Carnahan, thank you for your service.

This concludes my report.