Nominations and Election Committee Administrative Senate June 2018 Larry Back, Chair

Teresa Grisham, Vice Chair

Members Included: Jeanne McAlister, Erica Hooker, Britney Orth

- * No changes were made to the districts.
- * Nominations opened on Monday April 2 and remained open until 4:30 p.m. Monday April 13
- * During the week of April 17 21, nominees were contacted by phone to confirm their interest in running for an open position
- * Nominees that accepted were asked to submit a brief bio to include with the ballot.
- * Three amendments to the Constitution and Bylaws were included on the ballot this year.
- * Jeanne McAlister generated the ballot with the information provided.
- * The ballot was emailed to all eligible administrators on Wednesday May 9.
- * The deadline for voting was 5 p.m. on Tuesday May 15.
- * Election results were emailed to the committee. There were no ties this year.
- * The executive committee certified the results via email.
- * All individuals on the ballot were contacted by phone (both those elected and not elected).

Those that were not elected were encouraged to run again as well as serve on a standing committee.

* Election results were announced at the Milestones event on May 16.

Vice Chair – Caylin Blockley

Secretary/Treasurer - Brandi Hess

At-Large Senator – Stacy Draper

District 1 Senator – Jenny (Wittstock) Garrison

District 2 Senator – Nick Bebout

District 3 Senator – Rustin Howard

District 4 Senator – Sarah Adams