Nominations and Election Committee Administrative Senate June 2017

Stephanie Walden-Schwake, Chair Members Included: Caylin Blockley, Teresa Grisham, Jeanne McAlister

- No changes were made to the districts.
- Every year in the past, there has always been some confusion regarding who is and is not eligible to serve on the senate. The committee recommended a change to the by-laws to clarify this issue.
- Nominations opened on Monday April 3 and remained open until 5 p.m. Monday April 17
- During the week of April 17 21, nominees were contacted by phone to confirm their interest in running for an open position
- Nominees that accepted were asked to submit a brief bio to include with the ballot.
- Teresa Grisham accepted a nomination to run for District 2 senator so she was removed from the Nominations and Elections committee.
- Several amendments to the Constitution and Bylaws were included on the ballot this year.
- Jeanne McAlister generated the ballot with the information provided.
- The ballot was emailed to all eligible administrators on Wednesday May 10.
- The deadline for voting was 5 p.m. on Tuesday May 16.
- Election results were emailed to the committee. There were no ties this year.
- The executive committee certified the results via email.
- All individuals on the ballot were contacted by phone (both those elected and not elected).
 Those that were not elected were encouraged to run again as well as serve on a standing committee.
- On May 22nd, an email was sent from Administrative Senate to all administrators announcing the 2017 election results.

Vice Chair – Ingrid Lindy
At-Large Senator – Maggie Hurm
District 1 Senator – Britney Orth
District 2 Senator – Teresa Grisham
District 3 Senator – Danielle Norris
District 4 Senator – Angel Nelson