

Staff Council Meeting Minutes July 20, 2016 - HP 1041

Members Present: Terri Alvey, Danielle Artis, Nick Bebout, Mary Ann Bernard, Gloria Butz, Cole Collier, Travis Dickison, Vince Frazier, Stephanie Hawes, Chris Hogue, Erin Hollinger, Rebecca Lutton, Tina McCalment, Denise Michael, Nita Musich, Heather, Odom, Kathy Oeth, Tammy Oliver, Angie O'Nan, Stephanie Russell, Mary Scheller (p.m.), Jeff Smith, Kim Sullivan, Sherry Tynes, Julie Whorl, Lisa Wulff

Members Absent: Cindi Kueber, Michelle Simmons, and Kirsten Williams **Guests Present:** Andrew Lenhardt, Sarah Will, and Aaron Adkins

- I. Call to Order Nita Musich opened the meeting at 9:02 a.m.
- II. Ice Breaker 2 truths & 1 lie
- III. Introduction of Guest Speaker: Andrew Lenhardt, Director of HR
- IV. Aaron Adkins, University Division Myers Briggs Assessment and Presentation
- V. Teambuilders (Angie O'Nan) People Bingo
- VI. Elections were held.
 - A. Vice Chair Vince Frazier nominated Travis Dickison; Angie O'Nan nominated Denise Michael, Heather Odom nominated Heather Odom; and Nick Bebout nominated Nick Bebout. Travis Dickison was elected Vice Chair.
 - B. Secretary Kim Sullivan nominated Heather Odom; Angie O'Nan nominated Denise Michael. Denise Michael was elected Secretary.
- VII. Committees
 - A. Economic Benefits Gloria Butz, Mary Ann Bernard, Tina McCalment (Alt), Rebecca Lutton (Alt), Kathy Oeth, Vince Frazier, Chris Hogue, Cole Collier, Jeff Smith, and Cindi Kueber.
 - B. Employee Relations Stephanie Russell, Erin Hollinger, Heather Odom, Tammy Oliver, Terri Alvey, Lisa Wulff, Sherry Tynes (Alt), Denise Michael, Julie Whorl, Nick Bebout, and Mary Scheller.
 - C. Employee Ambassadors Denise Michael, Julie Whorl, Heather Odom, Travis Dickison, and Nick Bebout.
 - D. Bylaws Nita Musich, Travis Dickison, and Denise Michael.
 - E. Wellness Fair Vince Frazier, Gloria Butz, and Nick Bebout.
 - F. Web Terri Alvey and Heather Odom.
 - G. Nominating Travis Dickison, Mary Ann Bernard, Gloria Butz, and Denise Michael.
 - H. EEO Appeal and Hearing Tammy Oliver and Julie Whorl.
 - I. Traffic Appeal Mary Ann Bernard.
 - J. Safety Committee Vince Frazier, Gloria Butz, and Jeff Smith.
 - K. Substance Abuse Committee Nick Bebout.
- VIII. Approval of Minutes Travis Dickinson moved to approve, Nick Bebout 2nd motion, June 2016 minutes approved.
- IX. General Staff Council meeting will be every 3rd Tuesday, 2pm. August 18, 2015 will be the first meeting.
- X. Committee Reports
 - A. Economic Benefits: Mary Ann Bernard Chair, Vince Frazier Vice Chair, Gloria Butz Secretary. The meetings are scheduled for the third Thursday of the month at 2 p.m.
 - B. Employee Relations: Terri Alvey Co Chair, Heather Odom Co Chair, Mary Scheller Secretary. Committee will meet on the 2nd Wednesday of each month at 1 p.m. The first event Archie's Closet Food Drive was discussed.
- XI. Fall Meeting Tuesday, August 2, 2016. Staff Council usually helps distribute name tags. Tammy Oliver, Terri Alvey, Kathy Oeth, Tina McCalment, and Nick Bebout will help distribute name tags from 7:30 8:30 a.m. Stephanie Russell, Nick Bebout, Mary Ann Bernard, Julie Whorl, Denise Michael, and Chris Hogue will assist with the handout post meeting from 9:30 10:30 a.m.
- XII. Support Staff Recognition Luncheon, Tuesday, August 9, 2016: Staff Council to help check in people: 11-11:45 a.m.: Mary Scheller, Stephanie Russell, Nick Bebout, Julie Whorl, and Denise Michael. Selected Meal: Strawberry Fields Salad, Chicken Parmesan, Green Beans, Triple Chocolate Terrain and Cheesecake w/Berry Sauce.
- XIII. Closing Activity (Angie O'Nan) Guess who

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned 3:29 p.m. Respectfully Submitted, Stephanie Hawes, Secretary