Nominations and Election Committee Administrative Senate June 2014

Jayne Tang, Chair

Members Included: Larry Back, John Campbell, Tim Fitzgibbon

- 1. No changes were made to the organization of districts.
- 2. We again used the OrgSync nomination form.
- 3. The Nomination form became available to administrators on the first working day in April which was April 1st this year.
- 4. Nominations remained open until Thursday, April 17 at 4:30. Friday was a holiday for USI (Good Friday).
- 5. Nominees were notified via email to confirm their interest in having their names placed on the hallot.
- 6. Nominees who accepted were asked to submit a brief biography to include with the ballot. A sample biography written in 3rd person was sent to each nominee who accepted. Since Larry Back was nominated for the position of Vice Chair, he was disqualified as a member of the elections committee.
- 7. Jeanne McAllister, of OSPRA, generated the ballot with information provided.
- 8. No amendments to the Constitution and Bylaws were included on the ballot this year.
- 9. The election opened on the second Wednesday in May, which was May 14th this year, and all administrators eligible to vote were notified via email.
- 10. The deadline for voting was 5pm on the following Tuesday, which was May 20, 2014.
- 11. At the close of the election, Jayne Tang and Tim Fitzgibbon met to review the results. John Campbell had an unexpected conflict and was unable to attend. There were no ties this year.
- 12. The Executive Committee certified the results.
- 13. All elected individuals were notified via telephone.
- 14. Those not elected were also notified by telephone and encouraged to run again, as well as serve on a Standing committee during the 2014-2015 year.

The Nominations and Elections Committee of the Administrative Senate is pleased to report the results of the 2014 election:

Vice Chair – Stephanie Walden Schwake Secretary/Treasurer – Debbie Clark At-Large Senator – Cindy Miller District 1 Senator – Beth Thompson District 2 Senator – Deb Butler District 3 Senator – Brandi Hess District 4 Senator – Karen Huseman

Thank you to all administrators who ran for a position on the Senate this year and to those who nominated such a qualified pool of applicants. We also appreciate the assistance of OSPRA in setting up the election and tabulating the results. The actual results of the ballot are on file with the Secretary of the Administrative Senate.